EVENTS

Wed Feb 14 – Valentine Dinner

The Independent Gembrook

8 course dining experience. $76 per person. Children dining options available at $25 per child. 5968 1110

 

Fri Mar 16

The Independent Gembrook 2018 Regional Long Lunch with Melbourne Food & Wine Festival 

Hosted lunch by Mauro Callegari showcasing the works of local artists Sue Jarvis & John Krzywokulski and local produced wines by Jayden Ong. $121 per person all inclusive booked through The Independent, $123pp throughg MFWF website.  5968 1110

Sat Mar 17 

Dandenong Ranges Food, Wine & Art Festival – Melbourne Food & Wine Festival

Hosted by the Hills Art Market & Eastern Dandenong Ranges Business & Tourism. The Dandenong Ranges Food & Wine Festival is a Melbourne Food and Wine Festival 2018 event & theme “Community”. Sense of community is a feeling that members have of belonging, a feeling of mattering to one another and a shared belief that their needs will be met through a commitment to be together. Chill in the Hills to taste and discover the local, creative community. Under the tall trees of the Dandenong Ranges, enjoy this open air artisan festival.

Chef demonstrations by Mauro Callegari, The Independent Gembrook, Dougie, The General Food Store & BAM BAM Italian Restaurant and renowned Guest Melbourne Chef, Brooke Payne. Passata making by Joan Pepi, Joans Cooking Circle, Primary Schools Kitchen Garden Programs. Scone & sponge competition, old fashioned kids activities, artistic demonstrations and music. Cnr Memorial Drive & Belgrave-Gembrook Rd, Emerald Time: 10am – 4pm https://www.facebook.com/events/1461586473967309/

Thu Mar 22 

The Independent Gembrook “A tribute to my father” with MFWF

Jose Callegari was an architect and artist who was passionate about Argentinian social issues and enjoyed painting them all of his life. View his latest works, enjoy a seven course dinner and meet local wine maker Jayden Ong. $61 pewr person all inclusive booked through The Independent, $64pp throughg MFWF website.  5968 1110

PUFFING BILLY

1 Old Monbulk Rd Belgrave 9757 0700 Visit puffingbilly.com.au for full event details.

 

MARKETS

Belgrave Big Dreams Market – Hayes Car Park, Blacksmiths Way, Belgrave Jun 11|Jul 9|Aug 13 Time 9am – 2 pm

Cockatoo Country Market – Alma Treloar Reserve – 77 Pakenham Rd, Cockatoo Sat Jun 3|Sat Jul 1|Sat Aug 5 Time 8.30am – 1.30pm

Emerald Grow It Bake It Make it Market – Gemco Community Theatre – Kilvington Drive, Emerald Sun Jun 4|Sun Jul 2|Sun Aug 6 Time 10am – 3pm

Emerald Market  Cnr Main St & Kilvington Dve, Emerald Sun Jun 18|Sun Jul 16|Sun Aug 20 Time 9am – 3pm

Hills Art Market  1 Memorial Drive, behind Emerald Puffing Billy station

Sat Jun 10|Sat Jul 8|Sat Aug 12 Time 9am – 3pm

Gembrook Market – Gembrook Community Ctr – 4 Gembrook Rd, Gembrook Sun Jun 25|Sun Jul 23/Sun Aug 27 Time 9am – 2pm

Kallista Market – 2 Church Street, Kallista Sat Jun 3|Sat Jul 1|Sat Aug 5. Time 9am – 1pm

Monbulk Market – Top end – Main St, Gembrook Sat Jun 10|Sat Jul 8|Sat Aug 12 Time 8am – 1pm